Rotimi Akeredolu wins 2020 Ondo Governorship Elections

The incumbent governor of Ondo State Mr Rotimi Akeredolu has been announced the winner of the just-concluded 2020 Ondo State governorship elections.

Governor Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won the election by a landslide, winning 15 out of the 18 local government areas of the state to poll 292,830 votes.

Mr Eyitayo Jegede of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came second with 195,791 votes while Mr Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party came third in the election with a total of 69,127 votes.

Mr Akeredolu’s re-election was confirmed by the Chief Returning Officer for the election, Professor Olayinka:

He said:

“Having satisfied the requirement of the law and scored the highest number of votes, I hereby declare Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu of the APC as the winner, and he is hereby returned elected.”

Share this post with your friends:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Full biography of Lagos NURTW chairman, MC Oluomo

Sun Oct 11 , 2020
Who is MC Oluomo? MC Oluomo is a Nigerian socialite who is currently the chairman of the Lagos chapter of the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW). MC Oluomo’s real name is Musiliu Ayinde Akinsanya and he is from Oshodi in Lagos State. Full data profile of MC Oluomo […]