Burna Boy hailed for sampling Ama Ata Aidoo’s speech in his new album

Burna Boy’s new album “Twice As Tall” has garnered a lot of positive reviews from music fans all over the world.

Burna’s Twice As Tall which was released midnight August 14, 2020, is already topping global charts, barely a day of its release. The 15-track album has been praised for its vocals and message – particularly the singer’s sampling of the famous Ama Ata Aidoo’s speech about colonialism.

Ghanaian author and poet Ama Ata Aidoo delivered one of the most powerful speeches that explained the post-colonial reality of Africa many decades ago.

A part of the speech is used as the outro in one of the songs “Monsters You Made” from Burna Boy’s album.

The feature has earned the 29-year-old Afro-fusion singer a lot of praise and admiration from fans and further establishes Burna Boy’s commitment to a stronger Africa.

“Twice As Tall” is Burna Boy’s 5th studio album, following “African Giant” that was released last year – July 26, 2019.

Twice As Tall has a playtime of 53 minutes and consists of 15 songs (including the lead single ‘Wonderful’).

Twice As Tall also guest-features some big names in the music industry including Youssou N’Dour (Senegalese singer), Naughty By Nature (American hip-pop trio), Sauti Sol (Kenyan Afro-pop band), Chris Martin (English singer) and Stormzy (British rapper).

Twice As Tall is jointly executive-produced by American rapper P. Diddy, Bosede Ogulu (Burna Boy’s mom) and Burna Boy himself. Visit the link to listen to Burna Boy’s new album “Twice As Tall”.

See the full track-list of Burna Boy’s ‘Twice As Tall’ below:

  • ‘Level Up (Twice As Tall)’ [feat. Youssou N’Dour]
  • ‘Alarm Clock’
  • ‘Way Too Big’
  • ‘Bebo’
  • ‘Wonderful’
  • ‘Onyeka’ (Baby)
  • ‘Naughty By Nature’ [feat. Naughty By Nature]
  • ‘Comma’
  • ‘No Fit Vex’
  • ’23’
  • ‘Time Flies’ [feat. Sauti Sol]
  • ‘Monsters You Made’ [feat. Chris Martin]
  • ‘Wetin Dey Sup’
  • ‘Real Life’ [feat. Stormzy]
  • ‘Bank On It’
Share this post with your friends:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.