All the African artists in Beyoncé’s new ‘Lion King’ album

by Staff writer

American superstar Beyoncé has released the track list for her Lion King-inspired album, The Lion King: The Gift, and Africans have gone into frenzy.

The album, while featuring collaborations from top American stars like JAY-Z, Kendrick Lamar, Childish Gambino and Pharrell, also featutres some of Africa’s greatest sound makers.

Here is a list of all African/Nigerian musicians in the new ‘Lion King’ album by Beyoncé:

1. Tekno (Nigeria)

2. Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

3. Mr Eazi (Nigeria)

4. Burna Boy (Nigeria)

5. Wizkid (Nigeria)

6. Moonchild Sanelly (South Africa)

7. Busiswa (Busiwa)

8. Shatta Wale (Ghana


9. Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

The 14-song album which includes several original Beyoncé tracks, including the popular “Spirit” track, will also feature several collaborations from African singers.

Queen Bey called the album her love letter to Africa.

“The soundtrack is a love letter to Africa,” Beyoncé says to ABC.

“I wanted to make sure we found the best talent from Africa. Not just use some of the sounds and do my interpretation of it. I wanted it to be authentic about what is beautiful about the music in Africa.”

The Lion King: The Gift is out this Friday, July 19.

Here is the full track list of the album:

The Lion King: The Gift

01 Beyoncé: “Bigger”
02 Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”
03 Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”
04 Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”
05 Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”
06 Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”
07 Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”
08 Blue Ivy Carter / SAINT JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”
09 Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”
10 Beyoncé: “Otherside”
11 Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already”
12 Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiwa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”
13 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar”
14 Beyoncé: “Spirit”

Share this post with your friends:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.